(506) 857-2125

Executive Officers

Executive Officers

Presidents and Secretary – Treasurers of the NBFL over time:

Year(s) President Secretary-Treasurer
1913 James L. SUGRUE Neil SAVAGE/P. D. AYER
1914–1918  * James L. SUGRUE P. D. AYER
1918–1920 Célime A. MELANSON George R. MELVIN
1921–1928 James E. TIGHE George R. MELVIN
1929–1932 Eugene R. STEEVES George R. MELVIN
1933 James A. WHITEBONE George R. MELVIN
1934 James E. TIGHE George R. MELVIN
1935–1953  ** James A. WHITEBONE George R. MELVIN
1954 James A. WHITEBONE Lee A. SMITH
1955–1958 *** James A. WHITEBONE William F. MCCARLIE
1959 Angus MACLEOD James H. LEONARD
1960–1962 James A. WHITEBONE Yvon LANCTIN
1964–1966 John F. MACMILLAN Valerie BOURGEOIS
1967–1968 Paul LEPAGE Valerie BOURGEOIS
1969–1972 Paul LEPAGE Gregory MURPHY
1973–1979 Paul LEPAGE Alvin G. BLAKELY
1980 Phillip BOOKER Jean THEBEAU
1981 Larry HANLEY J. Albert RICHARDSON
1982–1986 Timothy MCCARTHY J. Albert RICHARDSON
1987–1990 Timothy MCCARTHY Maurice CLAVETTE
1991–1994 John MCEWEN Maurice CLAVETTE
1995–1996 Bob HICKES Maurice CLAVETTE
1997–1998 Tom STEEP Maurice CLAVETTE
1999–2000 Blair DOUCET Maurice CLAVETTE
2001–2004 Blair DOUCET Terry CARTER
2005–2006 Michel BOUDREAU Terry CARTER
2007–2010 Michel BOUDREAU Danny KING
2011–2012 Michel BOUDREAU John GAGNON
2013–2014 Patrick COLFORD John GAGNON
2015-2017 Patrick COLFORD Charles ROUSE
2017-2019 Patrick COLFORD Charles Rouse / Brian DUPLESSIS
2019-2023 Daniel LÉGÈRE Brian DUPLESSIS

* There is no record of the convention in the years 1916 and 1917, yet it is known annual conventions were held, and each of the officers mentioned were returned to office at these conventions.

** No convention was held in 1945 due to Government restrictions on travel because of troop movements returning from the Second World War.

*** Merged Convention of the New Brunswick Federation of Labour and New Brunswick Council of Labour.